NAPLAN and ICAS

Is your child ready for their upcoming exams?  Don’t forget to put these dates in your diary and make sure your child is adequately prepared!

 

NAPLAN 2015 Timetable

Tuesday 12 May 2015 Wednesday 13 May 2015 Thursday 14 May 2015
Year 3 Language conventions
40 minutes

Writing
40 minutes

Reading
45 minutes
Numeracy
45 minutes
Year 5 Language conventions
40 minutes

Writing
40 minutes

Reading
50 minutes
Numeracy
50 minutes
Year 7 Language conventions
45 minutes

Writing
40 minutes

Reading
65 minutes
Numeracy (calculator)
40 minutes

Numeracy (non-calculator)
40 minutes

Year 9 Language conventions
45 minutes

Writing
40 minutes

Reading
65 minutes
Numeracy (calculator)
40 minutes

Numeracy (non-calculator)
40 minutes

 

Source: http://www.nap.edu.au/

 

ICAS 2015 Timetable

 

ICAS SUBJECT ICAS SITTING DATE OFFICIAL CLOSING DATE
Digital Technologies Tuesday, 19 May 2015 Tuesday, 21 April 2015
Science Wednesday, 3 June 2015 Wednesday, 6 May 2015
Writing Monday, 15 June – Friday, 19 June 2015 Monday, 18 May 2015
Spelling Tuesday, 16 June 2015 Tuesday, 19 May 2015
English Tuesday, 28 July 2015 Tuesday, 30 June 2015
Mathematics Tuesday, 11 August 2015 Tuesday, 14 July 2015

Source: www.eaa.unsw.edu.au

 

How do you prepare for these exams?

Make sure your child has completed numerous practice papers prior to the NAPLAN and ICAS exams. At Little Geniuses, we tailor our lessons to ensure our students are prepared and confident with the questions and material that will be tested.

We have hundreds of past papers for our students to work through. This will ensure that your child has the confidence and skills to perform at their very best.

For further consultation, contact Little Geniuses:

Email: www.littlegeniuses.com.au

Tel: (02) 9745 5686